Greetings Comrades!

Hey all, been a bit lazy with the blog but will be coming back with some new stories, antics and agonizingly boring sook fests very soon. Until then, here is a link to one of my favorite websites for just trawling through oddities from Russia and its Soviet past. I grew up as a young kid and entered my teenage years with the dieing breaths of the Soviet empire and have forever had a keen interest in Russo/Soviet history, politics and society. When I was younger I would have sacrificed a testicle no doubt to get to see these wonderful and often melancholy images of Soviet nostalgia. Here are some examples and a link to endless hours of fun (well for me anyway).


Leave a Reply

